The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't access WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jterpko1, Apr 10, 2006.

  1. jterpko1

    jterpko1 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having trouble accessing WHM. I could access it from X (on localhost) during installation. But now I am on a different computer and I can't access it.

    I have tried:
    http://IP#/whm/
    http://IP#:2086/
    https://IP#:2087/

    Can I not access whm by using the server's ip?

    If I go to http://IP#/ I get the error saying there is no webpage here which is correct, so cPanel and apache are up.

    Any help?
     
  2. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try restarting cPanel from SSH. Sounds like it may not be running.
     
  3. center7inc

    center7inc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am trying the same thing and get the same error. I have restarted the service serveral times and still no go... Any other ideas?
    Thanks...
     
  4. center7inc

    center7inc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I can see it running with a PID. the only thing that I can see that is any kind of 'flag' is when I try to stop/restart the cpanel service

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart

    a service called InterChange fails to stop, but ALWAYS is ok on start.

    FYI
    Distribution: RedHat Enterprise v.3 u.6
    HP Proliant DL380 dual Xeon.
     
  5. timdorr

    timdorr Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Is it running?

    ps auxww | grep cpsrvd
     
  6. jterpko1

    jterpko1 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When I run that i get:

    root 18490 0.0 2.4 11976 6228 pts/0 S 09:36 0:00 cpsrvd - waiting for connections

    When I restart cpanel I get this as well:

    Stopping Melange Chat services: [FAILED]
    Stopping InterChange services: [FAILED]

    Starting eximstats: DBI connect('eximstats:localhost','eximstats',...) failed: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/eximstats line 264
    Can't Connect at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/eximstats line 267.
    [FAILED]

    So right now I am trying to fix the mysql problem...but would any of these failures prevent me from logging into whm?
     
  7. center7inc

    center7inc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am still experiencing this problem. I have checked firewall settings, services, everything I can think of... Is there anything that I missed?
     
  8. elleryjh

    elleryjh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. jterpko1

    jterpko1 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sorry for the late response.

    i found a local firewall on the box that was stopping me from getting in.

    and for the mysql problem i ran /scripts/mysqlup and it resolved it.

    thanks for the help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page