The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant' accsess my cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cobro, Aug 18, 2008.

  1. cobro

    cobro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have tried to connect to my cpanel user account but i cant connect to it what could be the problem ? have opend all the ports on my router.:confused:
     
  2. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    I assume you can ping the server?

    iptables running on the server and blocking requests to the ports used?
     
  3. cobro

    cobro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    how can i see if those ports are closed ? and how can i open them ?
     
  4. MaestriaNick

    MaestriaNick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Are you sure cpanel ports, port 2082 and 2083 (secure are ) opened at your local firewall / router ? if any other user able to access their cpanel ? in that case the port is not blocked at the server. You can try a telnet test


    telnet serverip 2082

    [replace serverip with ip of the server ]
    if that fails to connect, then the por it either blocked at your end or at the server end. You may need to contact your host for a confirmation (to check whether it is blocked at their end, may be they are blocking your ip)
     
  5. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Are you receiving any error message while trying to open your CPanel?

    If yes, then kindly paste it here.
     
  6. vinoo

    vinoo Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    The reason might be due to ip block in server. You may check with the administrator of the server were the domain hosted that your ip is blocked or not. You can get your local ip from http://ipchicken.com.
     

Share This Page