The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't add an addon domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by keyDet79, Jul 7, 2003.

  1. keyDet79

    keyDet79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Netherlands
    When I try to add the domain mans-porn.com in cPanel, it takes about 30 seconds and replies with:

    ---
    Addon Domain Addition
    The subdomain, mans-porn.x-x-x-world.com has been added.
    Cannot determine nameserver ip for mans-porn.com. Please make sure that it is registered with a valid domain name register.

    mans-porn.com has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain mans-porn.x-x-x-world.com . Ftp access has been granted with the username mans-porn and the password xxx .
    ---

    Ok, so x-x-x-world.com is the main domain of this user. And the subdomain gets added to apache and cpanel, except for the domain mans-porn.com itself. It does not appear in bind nor the addon domains list of cPanel. I've also tried adding the domain using a different account.

    Anyone know what the problem is? Thanks.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #1 keyDet79, Jul 7, 2003
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2003
  2. promak

    promak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2001
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go WHM Enable addon domain first

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. keyDet79

    keyDet79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Solved, resolvers weren't set up.
    Thanks.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page