The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't add database

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hungtran, Jul 29, 2004.

  1. hungtran

    hungtran Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi . after setup an account for member they able to setup an user and pass in mysql but they can't add an database . please help
     
  2. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    check the package to make sure that you are not out of DBs.
     
  3. hungtran

    hungtran Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks

    i set the mysql unlimited for that person . there is no way that is running out. pleease show me another way.
     
  4. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    are you getting any error messages? If not, can you add mysql DBs on another account? Does that work? Sorry, I am not sure :( MAybe set unlimited to a hard number like 1000 or something like that :confused:
     
  5. hungtran

    hungtran Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi

    none of them work. now i set to 6 mysql only but it still doesn't work . i don't know it is because of the system or the cpanel . kind of weird. help please
     
  6. sjackson909

    sjackson909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    make sure you have to right perm on the data dir "/var/db/mysql/". Should be chown -R mysql:mysql /var/db/mysql/. Also in your mysql data dir there is an err file that you can look at. It's named the hostname of you server .err like ("server1.doamin.com.err")

    thanks
    -Seth
     
  7. erobs

    erobs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Also, make sure that your /var partition is not full.
     
  8. sjackson909

    sjackson909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    yes I forgot to add that. From what you said that sounds like the most likly problem.

    thanks
    -Seth
     
Loading...

Share This Page