Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't add subdomain?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sneader, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, strange stuff. I have about 10 working subdomains for one customer. Today I went to add another subdomain, and it comes up and says "Sub Domain Adder" and nothing else after that (no confirmation that the sub domain was added). I can see the DNS entries were made, but the subdomain is not listed in WHM or in the user's cPanel.

    So, the script is freaking out about something... failing part-way.

    Any ideas?

    - Scott
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. qwerty

    qwerty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Same problem here ..latest Release (R157)

    This is what gets logged in Cpanel's error_log:

    Undefined subroutine &Cwd::abs_path called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SubDomain.pm line 300.

    If anyone finds a solution please post here asap!
     
  3. K_aneda

    K_aneda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    What build and version of cPanel are you using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. qwerty

    qwerty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    As I said R157 (9.9.9 obviously) ..several other people are confirming this problem on cpanel irc
     
  5. AlexAT

    AlexAT Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ukraine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    243
  7. RavenSoul_

    RavenSoul_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Belgium
    Same here!

    some accounts can create subdomains, others can't...

    Where can I find - a detailled! - changelog?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sparek-3

    sparek-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    328
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I downgraded to stable and was able to create subdomains. I experience this problem with both Release and Current.
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This can been resolved on the linux x86 platform with an update.
     
  10. pdx

    pdx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i have the latest stable version for fbsd and i can't add subdomains either.
     
  11. ps2wayne

    ps2wayne Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    We are getting this error when trying to create subdomains:

    SubDomain Adder
    The subdomain, test.cphere.net has been added.


    We have tried all the release's... right now we are at:
    WHM 10.0.0 cPanel 10.0.0-E141
    RedHat 9 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice