Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't Add Subdomain

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by LSielski, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. LSielski

    LSielski Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recently went to setup a website on a VPS, everything is working fine except the fact that I can't add sub domains because I get the error.

    "The system experienced a problem during the creation of the “cp” subdomain."

    Does anyone know why this may be caused? Any help would be awesome!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,385
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you let us know the output to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Rakib Ahmed

    Rakib Ahmed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Habiganj Sadar, Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    "The system experienced a problem during the creation of the “test” subdomain."

    this message show for only one domain in my server. and all other domain subdomain creation is ok.


    How i solve this problem ?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,385
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There are several potential causes, but it's difficult to pinpoint any specific reason without additional details. Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks.
    I have IDENTIC problem and i am root.
    ¿how i can repair?

    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log show:
    Code:
    [2015-02-23 21:00:56 -0500] warn [cpanel] Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request error: namespace=[Cpanel] module=[domain] function=[ADD]: set error in context subdomain: statusmsg=[The adminbin “domain†in the “Cpanel†namespace call to function “ADD†ended prematurely: The subprocess reported the “EPERM†(1) error when it ended.] at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Wrap.pm line 127
    	Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request('namespace', 'Cpanel', 'module', 'domain', 'function', 'ADD', 'data', 'subdomain domain 1 /home/internet/public_html/subdomain', 'action', 'run', 'env', HASH(0x4e883c8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 105
    	Cpanel::AdminBin::adminrun('domain', 'ADD', 'subdomain', 'mydomain.com', 1, '/home/myuser/public_html/subdomain') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SubDomain.pm line 314
    	Cpanel::SubDomain::_addsubdomain('subdomain', 'domain', 1, 0, 'public_html/subdomain/') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SubDomain.pm line 183
    	Cpanel::SubDomain::addsubdomain('subdomain', 'domain', 1, 0, 'public_html/subdomain/') called at cpanel.pl line 3200
    	main::dosubdomain('addsubdomain', ARRAY(0x4df35b8)) called at cpanel.pl line 1984
    	eval {...} called at cpanel.pl line 1984
    	main::_api1(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, ARRAY(0x4df35b8), __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, undef, undef) called at cpanel.pl line 1662
    	main::real_exectag('<cpanel SubDomain="addsubdomain($RAW_FORM{\'domain\'},$RAW_FORM{\'rootdomain\'},1,0,$RAW_FORM{\'dir\'})">') called at cpanel.pl line 4276
    	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel.pl line 4096
    	main::cpanel_parseblock(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__) called at cpanel.pl line 4010
    	main::y(GLOB(0x4589e10)) called at cpanel.pl line 5379
    	main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel.pl line 831
    [2015-02-23 21:00:56 -0500] warn [SubDomain::addsubdomain] Encountered error in SubDomain::addsubdomain: You do not have permission to create subdomains of the server’s hostname.
    
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,385
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can browse to the "Domains" tab in "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings" and enable the following option:

    "Allow users to park subdomains of the server’s hostname."

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Andrevw and gmikeb like this.
  7. Richard Beckker

    Richard Beckker Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks :) This fixed my problem at least.
     
  8. Andrevw

    Andrevw Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks so much! Resolved my issue too!

    Andre
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice