Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Can't change Hostname GoDaddy VPS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by psytanium, Feb 26, 2017.

Tags:
  1. psytanium

    psytanium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Recently I moved to GoDaddy VPS, when I change the Hostname from WHM => Networking Setup => Change Hostname, then reboot the device, the hostname change back to previous name.

    Also something happen, when I reboot and login, the server ask me to activate my cPanel license, so I have to go Putty and do this /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt

    Also the service ipaliases fail.

    This is what happen every time I try to change the hostname and reboot.

    Thanks for advises.
     
  2. sktest123

    sktest123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    kochin
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. psytanium

    psytanium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I talked with GoDaddy support, they fixed it without telling me how. thank you for the linked docs anyway :)
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page