The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't create any new accounts - WHM Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lquid, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. lquid

    lquid Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get this where the account creation screen should be: /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/x2/templates/createacct

    I have completely upgraded cPanel and forced upgrade and ran all server upgrades.
    I cannot create any accounts and its really getting annoying. :confused: :mad: :confused:
    Please help me.
    -Matt
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you clarify what you mean by "I get this where the account creation screen should be: /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/x2/templates/createacct"?

    Is the page attempting to load /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/x2/templates/createacct in your web browser instead of http://IP:2086/scripts2/wwwacctform? Is it displaying that path instead of the create account screen?
     
  3. lquid

    lquid Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes when i try to create that account instead of getting the account reation screen that path is displayed. It shown wheneever anyone tries to create any accounts, resellers or root.
    If cPanel 11 Stage 2 is really going to be released today ill upgrade and see if that fixes the issue.
    -Matt
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'd recommend running /scripts/upcp --force. If that does not resolve the issue, please submit a ticket so our technicians can analyze what is causing the error so we can get that fixed for you.
     
  5. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Stage 2 is not going to be released today.

    I recommend submitting a ticket for this issue so we can take a look at this to see exactly whats going on.
     
  6. lquid

    lquid Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I resolved the problem.
    I was using a custom theme(x2) for WHM for some reason. Ithe issue resolved itself when i switched the theme back to X. Some template files were missing in the custom theme. Thats why that error was occurring.
    -Matt
     
  7. Coffeymate

    Coffeymate Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I encountered a similar problem yesterday when I attempted to upgrade a client account to another package using the WHM upgrade/downgrade link.

    It occurred to me that maybe it was a theme problem, so switched to the default and discovered the link worked then normally.

    Evidently 11 has broken the Canarias themes I've loved with the nice expanding menu system. :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page