The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant create domain in whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by charlesdun, Aug 20, 2005.

  1. charlesdun

    charlesdun Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    here copy what i got from WHM. somethign wrong?

    --------------------------------------------------------
    WWWAcct 10.0 (c) 1997-2005 cPanel, Inc.

    Using Delegated Ips List!
    +===================================+
    | New Account Info |
    +===================================+
    | Domain: xxxxx.com
    | Ip: xx.xx.xx.1xx (n)
    | HasCgi: y
    | UserName: dffffff
    | PassWord: xxxx
    | CpanelMod: x2
    | HomeRoot: /home
    | Quota: 3500 Meg
    | NameServer1: ns1.xx.com
    | NameServer2: ns2.xx.com
    | NameServer3:
    | NameServer4:
    | Contact Email:
    +===================================+
    User dffffff added
    Changing password for dffffff
    Password for dffffff has been changed
    Removing Shell Access (n)
    Changing shell for dffffff.
    Shell changed.
    Copying skel files from /home/xxx/cpanel3-skel/ to /home/dffffff/
    Using Quota v3 Support
    [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive]Added Entries to httpd.conf
    Bind reconfiguring on box using rndc
    Added Named File
    Using Frontpage 5.x!
    No Server found

    Restarting apache
    Ftp Password Files synced
    Notifcation => info@vvvvvvl.com via EMAIL [level => 3]
    Vhost Passwords synced
    wwwacct creation finished
    Account Creation Complete!!!
    ----------------------------------------------

    last two days ago, It was working. But today no.
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Cpanel Upgrade to 10.6.xx release should fix this.
     
  3. charlesdun

    charlesdun Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    done fix thanks so much
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try the script
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  5. charlesdun

    charlesdun Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PSSTT!!!

    Look up and say "done fix thanks so much"

    heh


    I use:

    mv /etc/cpupdate.conf /etc/cpupdate.conf.old
    sed -r 's/CPANEL=(.*)/CPANEL=manual-release/i' /etc/cpupdate.conf > /etc/cpupdate.conf.new
    mv /etc/cpupdate.conf.new /etc/cpupdate.conf
    /scripts/updatenow && /scripts/upcp --force

    ----

    I am on CentOS 4.1 i686, when I use whm 10.2 verison there some bug. so update to 10.6.0-RELEASE 16. and it work.
     
    #5 charlesdun, Aug 20, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page