The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't create new ftp accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by romanus, Apr 21, 2005.

  1. romanus

    romanus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Using pure ftp, can't seem to create new ftp acconts. Odd thing is that the directory is created for the ftp account, but the user isn't. No the limits have not been exceeded.
     
  2. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    This is a known bug in the latest edge and should be fixed in the next few hours.
     
  3. sheetaljo

    sheetaljo Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any updates on this? we are still facing this issue on all accounts in the server :-(
     
  4. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We updated to edge 68 and it seems to be fixed
     
  5. optize

    optize Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I updated to edge too:

    cPanel Build 10.2.0-EDGE 17

    But, it's still happening, both for ProFTPD and Pure-ftpd. It will create the directory but not the user. It says it creates the user, but it never adds the account.
     
  6. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #6 jackal, Apr 29, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2005
  7. optize

    optize Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This was fixed in last night's update. Yay. :p
     
  8. blweb

    blweb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The EDGE update or the CURRENT update?

    We use the CURRENT and I have this same problem. Can't add FTP accounts.
     
  9. optize

    optize Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I run EDGE, so that's all I can confirm.

    -t
     
  10. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It should be fixed in all builds. You just need to run upcp.
     
Loading...

Share This Page