The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't customize EA4, stuck at loading packages

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Islandhosting, Jun 21, 2017.

  1. Islandhosting

    Islandhosting Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This was working fine, a day or two ago, not sure what changed in the meantime...

    If I go into EasyApache4 and try to customize the current profile it hangs at the Loading packages message.

    The error log on the server has this:

    Code:
    [2017-06-21 19:14:17 -0700] die [Internal Death while parsing [stdin] 13310] Wide character in syswrite at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 2962.
     at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 2962.
            whostmgr::bin::xml_api::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__...) called at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 3250
            whostmgr::bin::xml_api::runapp("package_manager_get_package_info", HASH(0x56e3668), HASH(0x2f4b2c8), 0, CODE(0x5913f98)) called at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 3008
            whostmgr::bin::xml_api::script(CODE(0x5913f98), "-json", "./package_manager_get_package_info") called at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 2962
    
    Wide character in syswrite at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 2962.
    I have done a "upcp --force", rebooted the machine, yum clean and update, nothing seems to fix it.

    This machine is Cloudlinux 6.9 running WHM 64.0 build 24

    Any ideas?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    As I understand, this should have been resolved per the discussion on the following thread:

    SOLVED - [case EA-6287] EasyApache 4 UI fails to load with UTF-8 error - The subprocess error

    Could you verify that you have ran "yum clean all" and "yum update" on this system, and also that you updated the available packages when running the "yum update" command?

    If so, another case in cPanel version 64.0.27 may also help:

    Fixed case CPANEL-13212: Ensure API calls output unicode data properly.

    You'd need to temporarily switch to the "Current" build tier to update to version 64.0.27.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Islandhosting

    Islandhosting Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks for the reply. Yes, as noted I did do a "yum clean" and "yum update".

    I will try the current build (now 64.0.29) and see if that helps.
     
  4. Islandhosting

    Islandhosting Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Upgrading to 64.0.29 fixed it, thanks for the suggestion.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm happy to see that helped. Remember to switch back your previous release tier in your cPanel update settings to avoid an unexpected update to cPanel 66 once it hits the Current build tier.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page