The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't Enable Subdomains on New accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ren, Sep 11, 2002.

  1. Ren

    Ren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Latest Build of Cpanel/WHM

    WHM 5.0.0
    Cpanel 5.0.0-28
    RedHat 7.3

    I click to enable subdomains for new accounts and I can hit enable allday long and I go back to check and it's still says there not enabled, anyone esle having this problem ? Is there a ork around for this also ?

    darn it I posted this in the wrong forum it should be in WHM ..DOH
     
  2. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You don't have to enable subdomains anymore in WHM... They work with all new accounts as long as you give them subdomains when you setup their account (ie put in a number in the subdomain field). That use to put a wildcard entry into the DNS zone but CPanel now adds an entry for each subdomain.
     
  3. Ren

    Ren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Intesting , any commment's from Nick or anyone else on this ?

    cause nick is working my support ticket now and hasn't metion anything like that , but what do I know :p
     
  4. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you try to create a subdomain on an account? That will tell you...
     
  5. Ren

    Ren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    trying now , will let you know in a second:)
     
  6. Ren

    Ren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Indeed you are correct , it does add them just like you said ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page