Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't find 'Modify Account'?!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by studiopretty, Mar 5, 2013.

  1. studiopretty

    studiopretty Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi there,
    So I did a few searches for 'how to change primary domain name' after not being able to find it myself.
    turns out, I should go WHM > Account Functions > Modify account.

    However, Modify account simply doesn't exist.
    Can anyone provide me with any sort of insight on why this is, and how to fix it, or change my primary domain name alternatively?

    Thanks in advance,
    Billy
     
  2. LDHosting

    LDHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    As you are a reseller, you may not have access to the "Modify an Account" option. If not, you will need to contact your host.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. studiopretty

    studiopretty Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Are you sure?

    I created the account, after all, and I can modify quota, I can suspend the account, even change the password.

    Thanks for the help
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,235
    Likes Received:
    384
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you do not see the option, you'll need to speak with your Hosting Provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. studiopretty

    studiopretty Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Ok, I'll give that a try

    Thanks :)
     
  6. LDHosting

    LDHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Positive :) The option can be disabled by your host. Some hosts choose to disable it as it also allows the reseller to modify account settings such as Max Emails Per Hour.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice