The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't find the /usr folder

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Luciel, Nov 10, 2005.

1. Luciel

Luciel Active Member

Ok so i have a problem with oscommerce (i get this error: FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!) tech support told me to edit a file in the /usr folder in my dedicated folder, so i login via ssh using putty with root account, thing is, the /usr folder is knowhere to be found, i'm kinda lost here :/

2. rhenderson

rhenderson Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

I am by NO MEANS an expert lol, so use at your own risk. If I had this problem I see a couple of ways of solving it. You modify or create a .htaccess file in the oscommerce folder and put
    Code:
    register_globals=On
    in it.

Or in SSH you could type
    Code:
    locate php.ini
    and see where your php.ini file is and set register_globals to on. Mine is located at /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini

Good Luck

3. bijo

bijo Well-Known Member

Hello,

You can't override the php.ini settings with .htaccess when running PHP as cgi/phpsuexec.

4. Luciel

Luciel Active Member

Ok. i'll try the second option when i get home as i'm at uni right now and rather not access my server using root account from a foreign computer. I'll post with the results, another thing that's happening since the server restore is a couple of scripts dont work anymore, one is the phpnuke CPmail which lets users create and access horde or neomail mail, once you try to create an account or login you just get a blank page and it worked fine before, another one that doesn't work now and worked before is a flash based chat. just doesn't load. any ideas?

5. webignition

webignition Well-Known Member