Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't get Google maps to show with the Site Publisher

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by WebHostPro, Nov 4, 2016.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I just built a demo site for the Site Publisher ecommerce-web-hosting.com

    But when I add the Google url it will not show the map:

    google.com/maps/place/WebHost.Pro/@34.0483757,-118.2570781,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x80c2c7b4ed60c7f7:0x2332514680b9f2f5!8m2!3d34.0483757!4d-118.2548894

    Any idea what I am missing?

    Also is there a way to add a link in the about section?

    Thanks!
    Charley
     
    #1 WebHostPro, Nov 4, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2016
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,755
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    lol Can you not send a link to something that does not answer the question and maybe just use your thoughts? I already saw the page and it does not help. And my god, just try to be human.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,755
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Ouch.

    The link was meant to be helpful to give you some ideas for making your own template style. Whatever the available forms are for that default template is all you can do with it. Output is sanitized when you save the form I believe and is probably why your map link won't work. If you want more, you'll need to make one with more options, like the one I linked you to for example.

    At the bottom of that blog post is a link to the full docs with more information, meant to be helpful too.

    My apologies that I don't have a single command to give you that adds some lines of code that makes your map work the way you want.

    This Feature is new and coming along really well. Feature Requests to make it better are always accepted.

    Have a nice weekend!
     
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks, maybe I'm putting the URL string wrong? I would think it has worked for someone for it to be a live option. Can you ask the person who is in charge of the program? I guess I can add a ticket just seems like something simple and I can't be the only one.
     
  6. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Also there is no information on the map option in the docs or the page. I think you might have to ask someone for this there.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    O.K great, I was able to hack it from that. If you use the ebed code you need to remove these parts:

    Code:
    <iframe src="https://www.google.com/maps/embed?pb=!1m13!1m8!1m3!1d13307.123310091689!2d-111.93436355!3d33.507079!3m2!1i1024!2i768!4f13.1!3m2!1m1!2sWebHost.Pro!5e0!3m2!1sen!2sus!4v1478637795021" width="800" height="600" frameborder="0" style="border:0" allowfullscreen></iframe> 
    Remove this: <iframe src="
    And this: " width="800" height="600" frameborder="0" style="border:0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

    So choose embed but remove the tags:

    Code:
    https://www.google.com/maps/embed?pb=!1m13!1m8!1m3!1d13307.123310091689!2d-111.93436355!3d33.507079!3m2!1i1024!2i768!4f13.1!3m2!1m1!2sWebHost.Pro!5e0!3m2!1sen!2sus!4v1478637795021
    That did it, thanks!
     
    #8 WebHostPro, Nov 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2016
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page