Can't go back once I do a transfer

mbarria7

Registered
Mar 28, 2014
1
0
51
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
How can I roll back everything as it was?

Once I migrate a domain the source server rewrites all the DNS entries, writes redirects on the .htaccess on each directory on the public_html files and points the domain to the new server.... But the weird thing about is that when I reverts all as it was before migration the domains still sees the new server.

Am I missing something?
 

cPanelAaronH

Well-Known Member
Staff member
Dec 31, 2014
70
19
133
Houston Texas
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hey there,

It sounds like it may be due to the live transfer, or what used to be the express transfer. If you are running the latest version?

Can you check for any signs of a proxy entry in /var/cpanel/userdata

grep -R proxy /var/cpanel/userdata/username/domain.tld

If you see a proxy that may be why and you can unset that with:

whmapi1 unset_all_service_proxy_backends username=username