Cant install cpanel on ubuntu 20.04

Michel070

Registered
Aug 17, 2022
4
0
1
Netherlands
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello there guys.

So i have a fresh vps install with ubuntu 20.04 LTS

I get the following message:

FATAL): You can only install cPanel & WHM on a f resh installation of Ubuntu 20.04 or higher.
 

Michel070

Registered
Aug 17, 2022
4
0
1
Netherlands
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Processor specs:
processor : 0
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 6
model : 6
model name : QEMU Virtual CPU version 2.5+
stepping : 3
microcode : 0x1000065
cpu MHz : 1996.249
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 0
siblings : 1
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 0
initial apicid : 0
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 13
wp : yes
flags : fpu de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 syscall nx lm nopl cpuid tsc_known_freq pni cx16 x2apic hypervisor lahf_lm svm 3dnowprefetch vmmcall
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 3992.49
TLB size : 1024 4K pages
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 40 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management:

processor : 1
vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
cpu family : 6
model : 6
model name : QEMU Virtual CPU version 2.5+
stepping : 3
microcode : 0x1000065
cpu MHz : 1996.249
cache size : 512 KB
physical id : 1
siblings : 1
core id : 0
cpu cores : 1
apicid : 1
initial apicid : 1
fpu : yes
fpu_exception : yes
cpuid level : 13
wp : yes
flags : fpu de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 syscall nx lm nopl cpuid tsc_known_freq pni cx16 x2apic hypervisor lahf_lm svm 3dnowprefetch vmmcall
bugs : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
bogomips : 3992.49
TLB size : 1024 4K pages
clflush size : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes : 40 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
 

Michel070

Registered
Aug 17, 2022
4
0
1
Netherlands
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hey there! Is there any data on the server that could be confusing the installer? If you don't see anything obvious, please make a support ticket with our team so we can take a look.
Hey, no its completely new. fresh install all i did was upgrade ubuntu from 18.04 to 20.04

I sent you private message.
 

thecrescentcom

Registered
Aug 26, 2022
1
0
1
vietnam
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
My website is using Wordpress and now I can transfer all data to Joomla, how to do it. Looking forward to your help, thank you all
Note: My website is using vps and want to install cpanel
 
Last edited by a moderator:

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
11,718
1,862
363
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
@thecrescentcom - you wouldn't be able to do that. cPanel is designed to be installed on top of a clean operating system with no data. You'd want to get a new server with no data, then install cPanel, then create your accounts and import your data.

As far as transferring data from WordPress to Joomla, I personally don't have any experience with that type of work. There are migration plugins available that will help with this.