The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't install php scripts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jaxonhosting, Oct 5, 2007.

  1. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a new server up and running. I want to install a php script called Go Links. Everytime I try to run the install.php script a pop up box comes up and askes if I want to save the file or open it or canel it. What is going on???????????
     
  2. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    jaxonhosting:

    It seems like your PHP was not properly compiled. What you are describing is a typical scenario where PHP is not properly configured/compiled.

    You might need to recompile Apache and PHP using the WHM interface or the easyapache script via the command line.

    Feel free to open a support ticket if you need our assistance.
     
  3. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. pacificw

    pacificw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    you need to contact the person providing the script. it's there end of PHP
    that isn't setup correctly. nothing you've done wrong. best of luck.
     
  5. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    jaxonhosting:

    I would suggest to contact your Datacenter/NOC or cPanel License Provider.

    If you are unable to execute any php filed then is an issue with the PHP installation rather than just that particular script.
     
  6. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well that is not the only script written in PHP that I'm trying to install so I know it's not just that one script.

    I'm also trying to install Wordpress on a different website and its doing the exact same thing.
     
  7. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It is definitely an issue with PHP.

    Apache and PHP needs to be recompiled.

    Consult your Hosting Provider/DataCenter for assistance.
     
  8. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have access to WHM, how do I recompile them both?
     
  9. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go to this menu:

    Main >> Software >> Apache Update
     
  10. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    okay I found that, now what?
     
  11. pacificw

    pacificw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    jaxon,

    is the script sitting on your website, or are you trying
    to download it from someplace else? if you're trying
    from someplace else then it's on their end. if not,
    then it's definately on your end.
     
  12. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Both of these php scripts have been uploaded to my server. They each have a install.php file and neither one will install at all. All that pop up is the Open, Save Cancel box.
     
  13. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What version of cPanel are you running?

    As the Apache Update interface currently varies whether you are running STABLE,RELEASE or CURRENT,-EDGE.
     
  14. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.11.0-R16983
    FEDORA 6 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  15. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    All you have to do is select the apache and php modules you would like to compile and click on the "Start Build" button. You will have the option to select your previous configuration as well, then click on the "Start Build Button".
     
  16. jaxonhosting

    jaxonhosting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Okay well I did that and its still not working. Someone else just sent me this saying this:


    It seems that PHP is non-parsing. you will need to rename the /etc/php.ini file. Once this is renamed copy the file /usr/local/lib/php.ini over using the following command:
    cp /usr/local/lib/php.ini /etc/php.ini Once this is done you may restart Apache and your PHP will parse correctly.


    I have Putty and I know how to login with root and my password but after that I don't know how to rename the php.ini file

    How do I do that?
     
  17. cPanelJeanie

    cPanelJeanie Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Would you be willing to open a support request at:

    http://tickets.cpanel.net/submit/

    so that we may provide more in-depth assistance, based on your particular configuration?

    We may not be able to support the actual functionality of the script, but we can help to ensure php is properly configured and working.

    (If you already have a ticket, please provide the number and we will take a look, just as soon as possible.)
     
Loading...

Share This Page