The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't locate Encode/Detect/Detector.pm in @INC

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MrOrange83, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. MrOrange83

    MrOrange83 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I hope someone here can help us with this problem we cannot seem to figure it out.


    We are receiving emails like this below:

    -----------------------------------------------
    This module is required by cPanel, and the system may not function correctly until it is installed, and functional. Below is the results of the auto-install attempt:

    Test Run
    ==============
    Can't locate Encode/Detect/Detector.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.6/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib64/perl5/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8 .) at - line 1.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at - line 1.
    -----------------------------------------

    It is installed on CentOS 5, it's a fresh install. Running the latest STABLE tree. I searched this and found people recommending running

    /scripts/upcp --force

    Which does not work and only reproduces the same error. Then I've tried

    /scripts/checkperlmodules

    Which said it found 9 errors.



    What else should I be doing here? Any suggestions?


    Thanks!
     
  2. MattCurry

    MattCurry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Detector.pm

    This may be due to that particular file not being installed, you can also try:

    /scripts/checkperlmodules --force (this will install any that are missing)
    If that still doesn't work use the same command and put the module you would like to install after force. Please let me know if this works for you. If not you can submit a ticket via the link at the bottom of this post.

    Thank you,
    Matthew Curry
     
  3. Jtellup

    Jtellup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a question for you cpanel guys.

    My license is through my hosting company, we just had an issue with our previous co host, I won't name them as things happen. Somehow after about a year the log file rotation got turned off, as a result the security log files grew to 2 gig, for almost 12 hours all php was shut down on the box. We had no idea what was going on but we knew it was a file size issue, so we submitted a support ticket to hosting tech support. After about 6 hours they came up with the solution to reinstall Cpanel, they thought it was a PHP error, this reset the file and folder permissions on every file in every domain on the box to 644, everything shut down. Then They contacted Cpanel support.

    In five minutes Cpanel had found the issue and corrected it, however, every file permission on every domain on that box is now reset to 644. I purchased a new server and am co hosting it at another hosting company we co host for game servers we rent, and I transferred all the accounts over, nice system by the way, of course I'm still dealing with the file permission issue.

    But I pay $300.00 a year for my Cpanel license yet I cannot submit a support ticket to Cpanel, I have to go through my hosting company, is there a way around this for us?
     
    #3 Jtellup, Sep 23, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2009
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could use the ticket submission URL at the bottom of this post. On that page, choose the option to submit a request without logging in.

    Be mindful that you will need to wait longer for a response than someone who acquires licenses directly from us or someone who resells cPanel licenses.
     
  5. Jtellup

    Jtellup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well that works for me, thanks

    By the way, you guys do a great job, your support is nothing short of ultra professional
     
Loading...

Share This Page