The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't login into webmail using squiremail and horde

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by krisadi, Jul 4, 2007.

  1. krisadi

    krisadi Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have problem when try to login into webmail,
    i can't login using squire mail or horde, it create error ""Unknown user or password incorrect."
    but i'm sure put correct password and user name.

    It's Ok when I try to log in using NeoMail

    Can any body give me secure solution to fix this problems

    Note: I'm using Cpanel version 11.4.19
     
  2. cygus

    cygus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have this same problem :(
     
  3. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. moinkhan31

    moinkhan31 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. ajishcheeran

    ajishcheeran Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have the same problem.

    I have checked the above information but no chance.

    First i am login to as like the following

    http://domain.com/webmail

    username test@domain.com
    password ****

    It will ask squire mail and horde

    After clicking on this it will ask username and password again

    Thanks
    cheeran
     
  6. ajishcheeran

    ajishcheeran Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have fixed the problem using the following information.

    /scripts/restartsrv_imap

    Or try by starting Imap service from restart service list.

    Thanks
    Ajish:)
     
  7. Scaro

    Scaro Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just to say that this worked for me. thnx
     
Loading...

Share This Page