The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't login, “KILL” (9) signal

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by babitango, Jul 2, 2016.

  1. babitango

    babitango Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have a server ubuntu 14.4 2 weeks. A guy did setup and it was OK. for 2 weeks. I added about 4 websites on it. all have 1 min cronjobs.

    But yesterday all sites are down and also I can't login to cpanel because I get this erro:

    Internal Server Error
    500

    No response from subprocess ( (cpanel)): The subprocess ended prematurely because it received the “KILL” (9) signal.
    Also I can not get a backup from my server because when I go to my cpanel 2082 of my server main domain and next go for backup it shows same error and for phpmyadmin as well.

    What is this error for? What is wrong? How can I get backup from sites and solve this weired problem? Please help me to solve this.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ubuntu 14.4 2 ?? cpanel does not run on Ubuntu
     
  3. babitango

    babitango Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    VPS - UBUNTU 14.4
    1024Mb RAM
    Cpanel and WHM installed

    Yes get that error.

    Is that possible for RAM?
    --
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. babitango

    babitango Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I checked now again. sorry my fault. It is Centos 6.8
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    edit "Max cPanel process memory (Minimum: 512)[?]" in tweak settings to a higher value
    & restart cpanel
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page