The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't login to Horde on two machines after overnight upcp.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MattGetWeb, Jun 8, 2006.

  1. MattGetWeb

    MattGetWeb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Both are WHM 10.8.0, CP 10.8.2 S-120. Go to http://www.domain.com/webmail , enter credentials, click the Horde login, get to the choose language/login screen, click login, screen refreshes but dumps you back at this screen. Exactly the same issue on both machines. Darned if I can find any error messages anywhere, though.

    I have been avoiding updating apache on these two machines due to all the easyapache problems that don't seem to be going away. I have rerun upcp on both machines. One has mysqlupdate script in an endless loop (downloaded mysql rpm OK, failed with error code 0, trying again..., over and over), and the other seems fine except it complains squirrelmail rpm requires php-mbstring and it can't resolve the dependency. Neither problem seems directly attributable to Horde logins that I can tell.

    Anyone else having Horde login issues? I'm nervous about doing the easyapache thing because I just can't have these boxen with broken php (which is why I run Stable :rolleyes: ). I notice there are a couple of scripts for horde - /scripts/fullhordereset and /scripts/resethorde. I'm not sure what these do, so am reluctant to just try them.
     
    #1 MattGetWeb, Jun 8, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2006
  2. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    im facing the same issue now, how did you resolve the matter?
     
  3. hassasin

    hassasin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just moved a load of accounts from another server with the root transfer option and nobody can get into email at all. Outlook fails the password and so does Horde. For you guys does it work with Outlook?

    Need help :)
     
  4. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    try
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/fixeverything
     
  5. paint

    paint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    it has something to do with cpanel's php version and whta it is compiled with. Try:

    /scripts/makecpphp

    Didnt work for me though, but you can further diagnose the problem by changing the link from login.php to test.php. This will start to provide you with some debugging help.
     
  6. paint

    paint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The problem has to do with pear. Try pear upgrade-all
     
  7. chae

    chae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Updating pear doesn't resolve the problem here...:(
     
  8. CoolMike

    CoolMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same problem. Did someone create a bug report?
     
  9. rhood

    rhood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here.

    I've tried my standard troubleshooting routines + all the suggestions here, but the issue continues. Anybody got an update?
     
  10. VexT

    VexT Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    found this in an old thread:

    mysql> use horde
    repair table horde_sessionhandler;


    It worked for my box.
     
  11. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same issue, all the above has not worked, anyone else with this issue found a solution?
     
  12. wwsphil

    wwsphil Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    I had the same problem sice several weeks.
    For me helped as well the:

    Thanks,
    Phil
     
  13. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm having the same issue. Box is cPanel 10.8.2-C92

    Tried all suggestions in this thread. None worked.

    I searched the bug reports and couldn't find this issue, so I created my own.

    cPanel bug report #4591
     
    #13 jcsolutions, Sep 19, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2006
  14. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel says they can't replicate the problem. They found a problem, but not the problem. They say it's fixed in the newest CURRENT build.
     
  15. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    I just updated to the lasted build (CURRENT_10). The problem was NOT fixed.

    I'll post this on the ticket, but since cPanel already marked it as "resolved", I have not idea if there will be a reply or not.
     
  16. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    The latest suggestion for this issue is from the bug report and says to run

    /scripts/upcp --force

    I just did. Now running cPanel 10.9.0-C11

    Unfortunately, the problem still exists.

    I see there are a lot of views on this thread, but few posts. If you are reading this and are having the same issue, please post stating that fact. Even if you don't know a solution, you'll let others know this problem isn't specific to a couple systems. Might help get cPanel looking into this faster. Thanks!
     
    #16 jcsolutions, Sep 21, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2006
  17. janroot

    janroot Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same thing here on a bsd 5.4 box. No Horde and No Squirrelmail!!! Tried a couple of the above mentioned fixes to no avail!
     
  18. tiggerific

    tiggerific Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Same here... Can't login to ANY mail account - passwords are all "mismatched".

    I have tried all of the suggestions in this thread, as well as running the following:

    /scripts/fullhordereset

    Using the "Sync FTP Passwords" from WHM

    setting Register Globals "on" in php.ini


    I am currently running cPanel 10.8.2-RELEASE 119 and I am just now trying a downgrade from PHP 4.4.4 to 4.4.3 as I have had quite a LOT of unexplained problems in the past with 4.4.4.

    I will post the outcome of that downgrade once it's finished.

    The downgrade to 4.4.3 didn't change anything either.
     
    #18 tiggerific, Sep 21, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2006
  19. tiggerific

    tiggerific Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Running:

    /scripts/courierup --force

    finally fixed the problem for me on transferred domains after running /scripts/upcp --force.
    (as found in another thread)
     
  20. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Tried running "/scripts/courierup --force" after the forced cpanel update. Didn't work.

    Anyone find a solution to this yet? Any others having this problem?
     
Loading...

Share This Page