The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't login to new users

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dan_c, Sep 17, 2005.

  1. dan_c

    dan_c Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just updated my Cpanel to the RELEASE 10.8. However I am now unable to log in to any accounts that were created AFTER the update. Any ideas how I can fix this?
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    try posting a ticket to cpanel. They might be able to help. I do not think anyone here has much experience with 10.8 release yet. well atleast me ;)
     
  3. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just saw this thread after we upgraded to WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-C13 and do not see a problem loging into new accounts. < whew > ;)
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    As I've already asked you before, please don't recommend that people just open tickets with cPanel. They should log tickets with their cPanel license provider which may not be cPanel.
     
  5. dan_c

    dan_c Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yea the only problem with my VPS / Cpanel provider is that their solutino for everything is to reset the VPS. :rolleyes:
     
  6. dan_c

    dan_c Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yea they rolled back my build to the latest stable (10.2) and it seems to be working again. They told me to wait for the next RELEASE to go back to release builds.
     
Loading...

Share This Page