Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cant open my website control panel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by deevo, Feb 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deevo

    deevo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Help please. My website hosting company gave me a web address to go to so i can edit my website. It is a cpanel web address the only thing is i cant get into it my computer wont let me it just says that it cant open the page or that it doesnt exist etc. Does anyone know why this is happening and what i have to do to fix it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers
    Deevo
     
  2. glacia

    glacia Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    What address are you using?
     
  3. deevo

    deevo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
  4. glacia

    glacia Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I get the cPanel username/password login from that address. If you're not getting anything, I'd look for a network issue on your end. Perhaps your DNS server just hasn't updated yet (some take longer than others).

    To rule that out, a temp fix would be to open your Windows HOSTS file in notepad (c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts or c:\winnt\system32\drivers\etc\hosts or c:\windows\hosts depending on your version of Windows) and add the lines:

    72.232.72.35 www.deelucrestore.com
    72.232.72.35 deelucrestore.com

    Then flush your DNS cache 'ipconfig /flushdns' on the command line and try again.

    Good luck!
     
  5. deevo

    deevo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ok i have added those to that file you suggested but one thing is how do i flush my DNS cache 'ipconfig /flushdns' on the command line?
    Cheers
    Dee
     
  6. deevo

    deevo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    could it be a nat firewall problem? I mite have that. Is there a way to fix a nat problem?
    Cheers
    Dee
     
  7. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Please, do NOT cross post: http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=49973
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Exactly....Closing
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice