The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't reach httpupdate.cpanel.net

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MZmuda, Mar 14, 2014.

  1. MZmuda

    MZmuda Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Hi,

    I have another TOTAL NOOB question (or two)...

    I just installed cPanel/WHM onto my box from the cPanel CENTOS Quickstart ISO installer:

    cPanel-CentOS-6.4-x86_64.iso (Mon May 13 16:33:39 2013)

    and, after a while, I login via root, and am tasked with:

    to monitor the installation process, please run:
    tail -f /var/log/cpanel-install*

    When I do this, I get an error:

    Could not reach httpupdate.cpanel.net, aborting installation. Please resolve this issue and reboot to proceed with installation.

    Can someone tell me what's wrong with the install? My server has two ethernet ports... am I maybe using the wrong one? Is this something that's configurable somewhere? (How would I configure it?)

    ALSO, I'm getting:
    NouveauE[ PGRAPH][0000:02:00.0] ROP1 ch 1 [0x000007fc92 DRM] 0x80000000 0x80000001

    errors that pop up from time to time. (with fair regularity.) Can anyone tell me what this is about? The server has an NVIDIA card in it... does that have something to do with it?

    Any help you can give me would be totally appreciated... Thanks -

    - Z
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to see if your server can resolve httpupdate.cpanel.net with a command such as:

    Code:
    host httpupdate.cpanel.net
    You should see an output listing the mirror IP addresses.

    Thank you.
     
  3. MZmuda

    MZmuda Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    After a few hours, the system did respond with CPANEL was installed successfully (or something like that...) I guess it just needed a reboot and time.

    Thanks again.

    - Z
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page