The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant remove Parked Domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ezztro, Feb 15, 2007.

  1. ezztro

    ezztro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    i cant remove parked Domains ( root Account )

    Unable to find out which user owns the parked domain <domainname>

    How ca i fix this ?
     
  2. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    try use the forum search first, as you might just find the answer is already there somewhere :)
     
  3. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Its a bug........
    Remove the DNS zone for the parked domain, then add the parked domain again ..........then remove it . Yea, crazy but it works.:)
     
  4. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    :D He wanted to REMOVE it, why go thru the hassle of adding it bacg again after the zones have been removed? :confused:
     
  5. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    That error means the domain <domainname> is not present in any user cPanel configuration file that are located at /var/cpanel/users. You need to check that udner which user it is setup and then add the DNSxx=<domainname> entry for it in /var/cpanel/users/<username>
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is a fix in EDGE for at least one way this error happens. When compiling information necessary to remove the parked domain, cPanel queries httpd.conf for a domain name. Instead of receiving it in the form of example.com, it would be www.example.com, which in turn didn't match the entry in the /var/cpanel/users/user file (or /etc/userdomains, etc)

    If I recall correctly, it is the ServerAlias directive in the main account's VirtualHost block that contains the www. part that was throwing the process.

    If there are other methods of triggering this error, and you can provide steps to replicate it, I'm all eyes
     
  7. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nope, did not work for me this time... I received the following error :
    afterwards. Any other ideas?
     
  8. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Okay, managed to get it to work by doing two additional steps prior to reparking :

     
  9. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just park it again as if it isn't parked, and you will then be able to delete it.
     
  10. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well I just came across the problem and did a search on these forums for solutions and simply thought I'd SHARE what worked for me.
     
  11. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    If you'd read the entire topic you'd have noticed that this does not always work flawlessly... The steps quoted by me did the job always. Don't know why you added your share to it... it was already solved some weeks ago...
     
Loading...

Share This Page