The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't require Encode::ConfigLocal: Can't locate Encode/ConfigLocal.pm in @INC

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DReade83, Nov 11, 2007.

  1. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    Hi.

    Can anyone please tell me how I can fix the error I'm having below?

    Already tried running "/scripts/perlinstaller --force Encode" to no avail!
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try this

    #perl

    Code:
    if ($] >= 5.008) {
        my $has_encode_config_local;
        eval '
                require Encode::ConfigLocal;
                $has_encode_config_local=1;
        ';
        if (!$has_encode_config_local) {
            if (! -e '/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox') {
                mkdir('/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox',0700);
            }
            if (my $pid = fork()) {
                waitpid($pid,0);
            } else {
                chdir ('/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox') || die;
                exec 'enc2xs', '-C';
                exit 1;
            }
        }
    }
    
    [hit ctrl+d]
     
  3. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    To be honest, rather than firing things my way that aren't certain whether they'll cure the problem, can you reply with the correct solution please? The last thing I want to do is screw up my server anymore than it already is!
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Run the following command at the prompt:
    /scripts/checkperlmodules
    If you get the same error message, re-install Perl v5.8.8. Follow these instructions and you should be good to go:
    http://servertune.com/kbase/entry/132/
     
  5. nitaish

    nitaish Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mulund, India, India
    Thanx!!!! It worked for me. All problems have disappeared.
     
Loading...

Share This Page