Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't require Encode::ConfigLocal: Can't locate Encode/ConfigLocal.pm in @INC

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DReade83, Nov 11, 2007.

  1. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    Hi.

    Can anyone please tell me how I can fix the error I'm having below?

    Already tried running "/scripts/perlinstaller --force Encode" to no avail!
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try this

    #perl

    Code:
    if ($] >= 5.008) {
        my $has_encode_config_local;
        eval '
                require Encode::ConfigLocal;
                $has_encode_config_local=1;
        ';
        if (!$has_encode_config_local) {
            if (! -e '/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox') {
                mkdir('/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox',0700);
            }
            if (my $pid = fork()) {
                waitpid($pid,0);
            } else {
                chdir ('/var/cpanel/enc2xs_sandbox') || die;
                exec 'enc2xs', '-C';
                exit 1;
            }
        }
    }
    
    [hit ctrl+d]
     
  3. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    To be honest, rather than firing things my way that aren't certain whether they'll cure the problem, can you reply with the correct solution please? The last thing I want to do is screw up my server anymore than it already is!
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Run the following command at the prompt:
    /scripts/checkperlmodules
    If you get the same error message, re-install Perl v5.8.8. Follow these instructions and you should be good to go:
    http://servertune.com/kbase/entry/132/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nitaish

    nitaish Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Mulund, India, India
    Thanx!!!! It worked for me. All problems have disappeared.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice