Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't Save Backup Configuration

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ramorse, Jul 14, 2014.

  1. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am trying to edit my Backup Configuration on a server running WHM 11.44.0 (build 22). But I never get a save button. Instead I get a perpetual message under Additional Destination (I have none configured): "Please wait while destinations are loaded."

    I checked on another server with the same version of WHM and it's doing the same thing.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,161
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What edits are you attempting to make? I ask as I could try to duplicate it here and see if this happens on my end.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Weird. I thought I had posted a reply. Trying again.

    I just want to reduce the number of Daily Backups saved from 5 to 3. But it really doesn't matter what I change the line comes up at the bottom of the page and it never resolves to show me the save button. I had one server's Backup Configuration page open all night and it's still not resolved. I just checked the other server and it's still doing the same thing.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,161
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried using another browser, just to rule that out as an issue?

    I am able to deselect any number of days, and save. And reselect them and save again without issue. The two servers I just checked this on are both: 11.44.1.1 though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well, shoot. Duh. That was the problem. Switched browsers and it was fine. Rookie mistake.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,161
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Live and learn! Happy to hear you got this sorted. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice