The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't Save Backup Configuration

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ramorse, Jul 14, 2014.

  1. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am trying to edit my Backup Configuration on a server running WHM 11.44.0 (build 22). But I never get a save button. Instead I get a perpetual message under Additional Destination (I have none configured): "Please wait while destinations are loaded."

    I checked on another server with the same version of WHM and it's doing the same thing.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What edits are you attempting to make? I ask as I could try to duplicate it here and see if this happens on my end.
     
  3. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Weird. I thought I had posted a reply. Trying again.

    I just want to reduce the number of Daily Backups saved from 5 to 3. But it really doesn't matter what I change the line comes up at the bottom of the page and it never resolves to show me the save button. I had one server's Backup Configuration page open all night and it's still not resolved. I just checked the other server and it's still doing the same thing.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried using another browser, just to rule that out as an issue?

    I am able to deselect any number of days, and save. And reselect them and save again without issue. The two servers I just checked this on are both: 11.44.1.1 though.
     
  5. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well, shoot. Duh. That was the problem. Switched browsers and it was fine. Rookie mistake.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Live and learn! Happy to hear you got this sorted. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page