The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't see default page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by amatteo78, Apr 27, 2013.

  1. amatteo78

    amatteo78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    after I create new user and domain, if I try www.domain.com I can't see default page but only list of directory ad cgi-bin.
    Thanks

    M.
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is the default page you expect to see?

    If there is no index file in that account's webroot then you see the directory and cgi-bin.
     
  3. amatteo78

    amatteo78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I would see a default page in automatic after i create new domain, meanwhile we wait that client upload your site.

    M.
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have that default page in you skeleton directory?
     
  5. amatteo78

    amatteo78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    im sorry but im newby in cpanel, i don't know what is "skeleton" directory ?
    Thanks

    M.
     
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. amatteo78

    amatteo78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, tomorrow I try setup default page and copy in skeleton directory.

    M.
     
  8. amatteo78

    amatteo78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check dns record, with
    Code:
     dig domain.com @8.8.8.8 
    M.
     
Loading...

Share This Page