The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't see the FCGI option ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by zpnd, Jul 5, 2013.

  1. zpnd

    zpnd Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I tried to enable Fast CGI but can't see it neither in the WHM's PHP Configuration nor in EasyApache options. Where is it ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Easy Apache -> 5. Exhaustive Options List -> Mod FCGID
     
  3. zpnd

    zpnd Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yep, it should be there but it's not. It doesn't exist in the Apache's loaded modules either.

    EDIT : Okay, found it. I didn't appear in the first place because mod_ruid2 was selected.
     
    #3 zpnd, Jul 5, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2013
  4. RockSolid

    RockSolid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Above Stars
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please try disabling mod_ruid option and then save the profile. When you open easyapache next time, you will see FCGI there.

    Cheers!
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, FCGI and mod_ruid2 are not compatible. Per our documentation:

    This module is a language-agnostic extension of CGI that allows Apache to serve PHP faster. When using FastCGI, requests are processed by a separate and persistent process. mod_ruid2 cannot force the processes to change UID or GID based on the domain.

    More information on mod_ruid2 is available at:

    Apache Module: Ruid2

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page