The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't select more 1000 row when update WHM to latest version

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by congloi, Aug 29, 2016.

Tags:
  1. congloi

    congloi Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    My server and website run all is ok, but when WHM automatic update to latest version WHM 58.0 (build 24) get error in mysql

    Mysql: 10.0.26-MariaDB

    I can't query to get more 30000 row in one query,

    in last I query get 50000 or more is ok.

    what's wrong in there. help me

    thank you
     
    #1 congloi, Aug 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the specific error message you are receiving, and the steps you are taking to reproduce it? Also, do you notice any output to /var/lib/mysql/$hostname.err when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
  3. congloi

    congloi Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Hi,

    no output error, only get response errror 500 and now any error show.

    no any error show at /var/lig/mysq

    temperature fix: Change select * from table to select (id, few column) from table and it's work.

    Query ok if select few column (not include column "contents" with large text). I think problem is apache or mysql not accep return big size data.

    So, how can config allow them can return with big size of data return.

    (pre server working ok, but new sever after update is meet this problem)

    thank you
     
  4. ruzbehraja

    ruzbehraja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Where are you trying this query? Have you tried it in PHPMyAdmin?

    What OS are you using? CloudLinux?
     
Loading...

Share This Page