The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Can't set up table

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by rugrotts, Dec 18, 2016.

Tags:
  1. rugrotts

    rugrotts Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Set up a database and tried to create a simple "Name only" table but PHP my admin not working. I get this error message. I am not very technical so ccould not figure out what is wrong. Can someone help?

    Code:
    [B]Warning[/B] in ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.class.php#636
    mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'rottweil'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.class.php#636: mysql_connect(
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    )
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.class.php#377: AuthenticationCpanel::cp_mysql_auth_check(
    string 'rottweil',
    string '@Rintelna1',
    )
    ./libraries/common.inc.php#871: AuthenticationCpanel->authCheck()
    ./index.php#12: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
    [B]Notice[/B] in ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.class.php#500
     Undefined index: auth_type
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/common.inc.php#876: AuthenticationCpanel->authSetUser()
    ./index.php#12: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
    
    
     
    #1 rugrotts, Dec 18, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify if the issue continues after updating the account password and accessing phpMyAdmin from the cPanel interface?

    You can change the account password via "WHM Home » Account Functions » Password Modification"

    Thank you.
     
  3. rugrotts

    rugrotts Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Went to whm but there is no place to change the password only instructions on how to change it. I am not a developer, only have the cpanel . I can't change password in there but I don't know how to do it in whm as I don't have an account with them it seems
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend reporting the the issue to your web hosting provider. They should be able to take a closer look with root access and determine what's happening.

    Thank you.
     
  5. rugrotts

    rugrotts Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    OK did it, geek grandson got me in. Changing password worked, strange. Set up table, now I have to figure out how to do everything else with it.
    Thanks
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page