The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't update DNS zone

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by moogle, Sep 12, 2006.

  1. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    All right, I tried to search for this but the terms I used didn't come up with anything so I'm sorry if .. yeah.

    Anyway, when I try to update a DNS zone I get the ol "The page cannot be displayed" error page. Any ideas what would cause this?

    I'm just.. I have no idea what it could be.
     
  2. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No it is not
     
  3. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is this server part of a cluster?
     
  4. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No, it reverts back to the original DNS setup.
    I haven't changed anything manually.

    This is a box that was recently restored and nothing has been touched since the accounts were restored from backups.
     
  5. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have noticed this on occasion, and mostly even though I get that error, the changes take effect.

    Are they taking effect for you or not? Have you moded the files yourself and perhaps they now have incorrect perms?
     
Loading...

Share This Page