The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant use http://.../cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PowWeb, Oct 30, 2004.

  1. PowWeb

    PowWeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK for some reason I can not use the http://.../cpanel, http://.../whm, or http://../webmail.

    When I try to go to there all I get is this:

    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
    Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@....com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.33 Server at www.....com Port 80
     
  2. stilbury

    stilbury Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    try http://www.your.url:2082/ for cPanel, http://www.your.url:2086/ for WHM and http://www.your.url:2095/ for Webmail if you still get the same error try connecting via SSH (using Putty or similar) login as root and restart cpanel and apache (httpd) using service cpanel restart and service httpd restart at the command prompt.
    Then retry the cpanel/whm etc, I'm having a similar problem at the moment where cpanel/whm crashes frequently and cannot be accesed via /cpanel /whm etc.

    Good Luck

    Sean
     
  3. PowWeb

    PowWeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah I know how to access via the port numbers... And no matter if I restart the server update cpanel rebuild apache... None of it works
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check /usr/local/cpanel/log/error_lor and /usr/local/cpanel/log/suexec_log for errors.
     
  5. PowWeb

    PowWeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. MarlboroMan

    MarlboroMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Support came through for me on this one -

    The issue is the patch RPM is not installed on the server, which cPanel uses during buildapache to (I assume) patch suexec to allow these scripts to run, when it normally wouldn't.

    To resolve, install the patch RPM for your distribution, and re-run /scripts/easyapache

    That should resolve the issue.
     
  7. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Whats the patches name

    Thanks
     
  8. Pashio

    Pashio Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try this

    pico /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf

    find the following if not please add

    ScriptAliasMatch ^/cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /whm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securewhm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/swhmredirect.cgi


    This will end this issue :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page