The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Captcha Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jim Gordon, Aug 23, 2013.

  1. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    My company just moved our websites to a new dedicated server.

    Everything is working fine except for the captchas.

    I've installed GD through easy apache and ran "yum install ImageMagick-devel libMagick-devel libmagick" from putty. Both seemed to install fine. I can like to a phpinfo page if anyone is interested.

    I thought that maybe there was a problem with my links so I used a little code snippet I found online as a test and even it is not working. (No images displayed)
    I'm kinda stumped right now and not sure what to do. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can try installing FreeType (TTF) via EasyApache under the "Exhaustive Options List" for PHP. This is often required for captcha to function correctly.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    Sorry for the late reply. Yeah, I enabled that when I was enabled GD libraries. Sadly though it didn't seem to work.

    -Jim
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you notice any specific error messages in the error_log within the account or in the Apache error log (/usr/local/apache/logs/error_log) when attempting to utilize the captcha functionality?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    Sorry again for the late response, it's been a busy day at work.
    After checking the error log for captcha, It turns out I'm receiving two errors

    [23-Aug-2013 18:34:39 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Declaration of member_level::save() should be compatible with common::save($DbConnector, $uniqId) in /.../c.php on line 41

    [23-Aug-2013 18:34:39 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Non-static method member_level::loadAll() should not be called statically in /ho,e/..obal.php on line 1065"

    These sections were made (not by me) for an older version of php. I hope this helps you point me in the right direction!
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend updating the script so it's compatible with the newer version of PHP. If it is a custom script, you may need to consult with a PHP developer to see what aspects should be changed.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Damn, I was afraid of that.

    Thank you for all your help. I really appreciate it!
     
Loading...

Share This Page