The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 191833] 11.50 View bandwidth usage not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stormy, Jun 17, 2015.

  1. stormy

    stormy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm getting this message when checking bandwith usage in WHM 11.50.0.10:

    "Bandwidth usage is temporarily unavailable while the bandwidth database is being upgraded"

    Any ideas how to fix it?
     
  2. 24x7ss

    24x7ss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :),

    Check if the the process 'cpanellogd' is running or not

    # ps aufx | grep cpanellogd

    If its running, you can kill the process ID and then manually run the script

    #/scripts/runweblogs
     
  3. stormy

    stormy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /scripts/runweblogs asks for a user ID. However, killing and restarting cpanellogd didn't cure the issue.
     
  4. exoexo

    exoexo Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have same problem with all my servers after cPanel update to 11.50.0.10. They all stopped show bandwidth.
     
  5. Mukthy

    Mukthy Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same here not working when i click on View Bandwidth Usage it says :
    Bandwidth usage is temporarily unavailable while the bandwidth database is being upgraded

    I am using WHM 11.50.0.10
     
  6. Melih Sarioglu

    Melih Sarioglu Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I think there is a bug after cpanel update. We are waiting the issue will be resolved.

    Thanks,
    Melih
     
  7. natenate19

    natenate19 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same issue on 11.50.0.10. 11.50 Release Notes state cpanellogd is supposed to convert bandwidth data to the new format during upcp or after initial Bandwidth reporting access via cPanel/WHM:

    https://documentation.cpanel.net/di...id-11.50ReleaseNotes-Improvedbandwidthstorage

    But neither seems to happen. I had to invoke the following manually, which resolved the issue:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuild_bandwidthdb_root_cache
     
    #7 natenate19, Jun 18, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2015
    stormy likes this.
  8. exoexo

    exoexo Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks natenate19 !!!

    Process takes some time (A LOT OF TIME if you have more account!), but finaly bandwidth is working. Confirmed! If you have this issue - try it.
     
  9. Jeffro_Home

    Jeffro_Home Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same issue on both my servers after upgrading WHM.
    • CENTOS 6.6 x86_64 xenpv
    • WHM 11.50.0 (build 10)
    Before I run any "fix" I would like to hear from a cpanel tech.
     
    #9 Jeffro_Home, Jun 18, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2015
  10. stormy

    stormy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /scripts/rebuild_bandwidthdb_root_cache fixed it for me!
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page