The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 46955] cPanel bug in MySQL listing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nyanhost, Jan 26, 2014.

  1. nyanhost

    nyanhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    :confused:
    Hello!
    If I create database in phpMyAdmin or simple php-script:

    Code:
    MYSQL_CONNECT('localhost','cpanellogin','cpanel_password');
    mysql_query('create database `cpanellogin_database`;');
    
    Database don't add in cPanel Interface! But database has been created.
    If user is limited to one database, he can create more...

    How to fix it?
     
  2. Deehem

    Deehem Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The database will need to be created via cPanel for the database to be linked to the MySQL server.

    Creating databases manually via MySQL won't automatically add them to the cPanel interface.
     
  3. nyanhost

    nyanhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I see it.
    But then limit of databases don't working
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please ensure you submit bug reports via:

    Submit A Bug Report

    This will allow us to reproduce the issue and open an internal case if necessary. You can post the ticket number you are assigned here, and we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. nyanhost

    nyanhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did created it.
    Support Request Id 4496535

    Thank you.
     
  6. Deehem

    Deehem Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Managed to replicate this on our own network. Also submitted a bug report.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is a known issue on systems where database prefixing is enabled. There is an internal case open to address this issue. For reference, the case number is 46955. There is currently no time frame available on when a resolution might be implemented. Feel free to monitor our change log for this case number:

    cPanel - Change Log

    You might want to consider disabling database prefixing to ensure database creation limits are enforced:

    "WHM Home » SQL Services » Disable Database Prefix"

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page