The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 49886] MySQL: Manage user privileges page doesn't fully load.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maisemconta, May 18, 2011.

  1. maisemconta

    maisemconta Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Good Afternoon,

    I have a server that is running cPanel.

    I create an account in WHM and usually not from any error, and when the user accesses cPanel to create the database appears in the following issue:

    You normally create the database and database user via the icon "MySQL Databases" of cPanel. But when he tries to "Add New User" page returns with the names of the database and server but no longer appears in the fields where the user can give permission to access even the confirmation button.

    There are more than someone who is experiencing this same problem? And if you solve what was done to fix?

    I remember that the server was functioning normally, from 3 days until today began to appear this error.

    See attached error:
    Capturar.JPG

    I count on the collaboration among users,
    At +
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you see any errors in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log area when loading that page in cPanel?

    Also, can you provide your cPanel version on the machine?

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
     
  3. maisemconta

    maisemconta Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Errors in the log does not appear when I access the page. Below is the version:


    root@server1 [~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.30.0.16
     
  4. maisemconta

    maisemconta Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Errors in the log does not appear when I access the page. Below is the version:

    root@server1 [~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.30.0.16
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    From what I gather, the ability to grant specific privileges to a MySQL user is not displayed when using the "Add User To Database" option under the "MySQL Databases" section of cPanel. It could be an issue with the theme, but it's difficult to say without access to the server.

    Assuming no error messages are displayed in the cPanel error log when this happens, I suggest opening a support ticket for this issue so we may investigate further:

    Submit A Ticket

    If you do not have root access to the server, please contact your web hosting provider to have them open a ticket on your behalf. Once the ticket is open, please post the ticket ID here.

    Thank you.
     
  6. maisemconta

    maisemconta Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Support Request Id 1512178
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If other users experience this specific problem, it's been determined this is an intermittent issue as of cPanel 11.30.0.19. The issue is not reproducible on all systems, however we do have an internal case open for investigation. For reference, the internal case number is 49886.

    If anyone else is experiencing this same problem, please open a support ticket so we can check further:

    Submit A Ticket

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page