The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 57282] cpaddon wordpress doesn't work if table prefix chosen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PvUtrix, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. PvUtrix

    PvUtrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg - Russia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello! I've found a bug with cpaddon for wordpress. When I chose a table prefix wplud instead of just wp, I got an error "You do not have sufficient permissions to access this page." after logging in. I've reinstalled with the default prefix and it's working fine
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We have an internal case (57282) about this issue. I've added this forum thread to that case. Right now, we do not have the issue resolved, but you are welcome to subscribe to an RSS feed of our changelog to check for when that case has been cited:

    cPanel & WHM Change Log Feed

    Please note that, going forward, if you believe you've found a bug that might not have been reported, the method to report it would be to use our bug reporting system at http://go.cpanel.net/bugs or using the link at the top of the forums.

    Thanks!
     
  3. kitchin

    kitchin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [Case 57282] [workaround] Wordpress fail with custom table prefix (You do not have sufficient per...

    It's been posted many times but the threads are stale, the latest being: [Case 57282] cpaddon wordpress doesn't work if table prefix chosen - Link Removed - Merged threads -

    Still a bug. Emits this MySQL error, so it's pretty obvious a clue what the bug is (the meta_key name). Say the prefix is 'notwp'
    As a workaround, use something like PHPMyAdmin (click the SQL tab) and run these commands:
    Code:
    UPDATE `notwp_usermeta`
    SET `meta_key`='notwp_capabilities' WHERE `meta_key`='wp_capabilities';
    
    UPDATE `notwp_usermeta`
    SET `meta_key`='notwp_user_level' WHERE `meta_key`='wp_user_level';
    
    UPDATE `notwp_options`
    SET `option_name`='notwp_user_roles' WHERE `option_name`='wp_user_roles';
     
    #3 kitchin, Jan 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2014
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Case 57282 is marked a resolved. Could you let us know the specific steps we can take to reproduce the new issue, or are you stating that using a different prefix is all it takes to reproduce the problem?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page