The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[case 64036] 11.36.10 and PECL installs still do not work properly using WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WanderingZombie, Feb 28, 2013.

  1. WanderingZombie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Horsham, England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Using WHM

    Code:
    Build process completed successfully
    Installing '/root/php/ext/apc.so'
    install ok: channel://pecl.php.net/APC-3.1.13
    Extension apc enabled in php.ini
    The APC.so object is not in /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525
    Tidying /usr/local/lib/php.ini...
    No changes
    Tidying /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini...
    No changes
    
    Using YUM

    Code:
    Build process completed successfully
    Installing '/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525/apc.so'
    Installing '/usr/local/include/php/ext/apc/apc_serializer.h'
    install ok: channel://pecl.php.net/APC-3.1.13
    Extension apc enabled in php.ini
    
    Note the difference...

    The APC.so object is not in /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525

    Installing '/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525/apc.so'
     
  2. Kent Brockman

    Kent Brockman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. WanderingZombie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Horsham, England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Kent

    Thanks the links. As you can see from my original post, APC will intall if you use yum but not if you use WHM's (supposedly) recently improved module installer page. So as I pay for several cPanel licenses I really expect WHM to work as intended. But it does not.
     
  4. tomdchi

    tomdchi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have never had good results from WHM PECL installer. Nine times out of ten I end up having to install manually.
     
  5. Kent Brockman

    Kent Brockman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yep, this is something cPanel has to work out. I guess it will end working well now that they will "rpmize" all the packages in the coming versions of cPanel...
     
Loading...

Share This Page