Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[Case 64622] Roundcube spell check issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Serra, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Serra

    Serra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Florida
    I'm having an issue on both my servers. Roundcube spell check is on, the icon appears, but it doesn't find any spell check errors when the button is pushed. Tested in both IE and Firefox.

    Anyone seen this before. It appears to have just started today. I have a user who reports any issues and he finds them very quickly. Normally it is spell check being turned off by an update, but this time, that isn't the case.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    The cPanel guide for enabling Spell Check for Roundcube is available at:

    How to Enable Spell Check for Roundcube

    Could you review this document and let us know if you made the required changes? Also, could you let us know which version of cPanel is installed on this server?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Serra

    Serra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Florida
    Sorry, you misunderstood. I'm running WHM 11.38.1 (build 6). The spell check is enabled, it doesn't work. That is the issue. I've been running the spell check for about 3 years now and it always works fine, until a few days ago. In the past, it has been disabled by updates, I simply turn it back on. In this case, it is on, the icon is there, but when it is pressed, it simply doesn't find any errors.

    This is a problem with both of my servers on both IE and Firefox, so it isn't server specific nor is it browser specific.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look?

    Submit A Ticket

    Please post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Serra

    Serra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Florida
    Ticket ID: 4292411
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    To update, this issue was reproduced on the ticket. Internal case number 64622 is open to address this issue.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,934
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    To update, it was discovered that Roundcube is using an API at Google which is not valid. We have accordingly removed our documentation related to the spell check feature of Roundcube. Using built-in browser spell check functionality is probably the best option at this point, as this is not an issue that we at cPanel can resolve.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice