The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 73817] Roundcube not updated

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by xiaohe, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. xiaohe

    xiaohe Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have few servers running cPanel.

    I used upcp to update my cPanel, but after updated to the latest version (11.38.15), one of the server, the Roundcube still stays at 0.6.cp11130.2. but other servers automatically updated to 0.8.5.cp4.

    I have tried to run upcp again, still remains at version 0.6.

    I know can download the latest version of Roundcube from Roundcube website and install it in CentOS by myself, but I am afraid that there might be some conflicts with cPanel settings.

    Anyone knows how to update the Roundcube manually through cPanel?

    Cheers,
     
  2. xiaohe

    xiaohe Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I used "/usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube", but it did not process well, and it failed to update, log shown as below:

    root@cpanel-email [/var/cpanel/roundcube]# /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube
    Roundcube update from 0.6.cp11130.2 to 0.9.1.cp2 in progress.
    Roundcube will be locked out during this process.
    Updating RoundCube (using cPanel version)
    info [update-roundcube] Applied patch '0001-Apply-default-values-for-cPanel-webmail-environment.patch'
    patching file config/db.inc.php.dist
    patching file config/main.inc.php.dist
    info [update-roundcube] Applied patch '0002-inhibit-Roundcube-s-initial-check-for-_token-on-logi.patch'
    patching file index.php
    info [update-roundcube] Applied patch '0003-closed-or-corrupt-connection-to-IMAP-cases-33678-and.patch'
    patching file program/lib/Roundcube/rcube_imap_generic.php
    info [update-roundcube] Applied patch '0004-append-INBOX.-to-avoid-UID-COPY-Unknown-namespace-er.patch'
    patching file config/main.inc.php.dist
    info [update-roundcube] Successfully applied 4 patches
    INFO - Applied cPanel patches (if any) to Roundcube source.
    Archiving current Roundcube data to /var/cpanel/roundcube/roundcube.backup.sql.1374636064
    Roundcube DB successfully archived
    -rw------- 1 root root 273602 Jul 24 11:21 /var/cpanel/roundcube/roundcube.backup.sql.1374636064
    Cleaning old Roundcube data archives
    Removing old backup: roundcube.backup.sql.1371662726
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Table 'cp_schema_version' already exists at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Email/RoundCube/DBI.pm line 129.
    Unable to create roundcube cp_schema_version table
    Database "roundcube" dropped
    Restoring previous Roundcube data

    Any advises?
     
  3. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I had the same or similar problem recently.

    It doesn't seem to deal with roundcube's cp_schema_version table being there already.

    I went in with PHPMyAdmin and went to the roundcube database and dropped the cp_schema_version table. It just seems to store the version number and nothing else of importance although I suppose you could rename the table if you don't want to drop it.

    Then run the command again:

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube

    and it should successfully update to 0.9.1 of Roundcube.
     
  4. xiaohe

    xiaohe Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It works!

    Thanks Kdean!

    Cool!
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I am happy to hear the workaround resolved this issue for you. To note, there is an internal case open to address the inability of the Roundcube update script to create the "cp_schema_version" table. For reference, the case number is 73817.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page