The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Case 97661] I can park a domain on subdomain via API 2 but I can not unpark it

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by neotitan, Apr 6, 2014.

  1. neotitan

    neotitan Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is the scenario:

    I've got a system (domain.com) which enable a user to create his subdomain (user.domain.com). And the user will be able to park his own domain (user.com) on the subdomain. All this operation will be processed through customized web page and php scripts using cpanel API 2.

    I don't want to use addon domain module because it is going to create another subdomain. I prefer to use park domain.

    I can successfully park a domain on a subdomain. And when I unpark it, it always return success message. However the problem is that the domain is still in the cpanel web interface. And I cannot unpark it from there because the error "Sorry, you do not control the domain user.com". The only way to remove the park domain is via WHM->list subdomains.

    Is this a bug? Please shared any insights. I have been stuck for a few days.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you experience the same issue when manually removing the parked domain name through cPanel, or is the issue isolated to using the API function?

    Thank you.
     
  3. neotitan

    neotitan Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    This issue only happen in API function. Because in cPanel web interface you cannot park a domain (user.com) on a subdomain (user.domain.com), you can only park it on root domain (domain.com). The tricky thing is you can perform this operation through API.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. neotitan

    neotitan Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    I have submitted a request. The request id is 4803931.

    Thanks a lot.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Internal case 97661 is now open to address this issue. You can monitor our change log for this case number to determine when a resolution has been implemented.

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page