Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Centos installed, how to set IPs?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by basketmen, Oct 25, 2015.

  1. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hi guys, i already installed centos, the server is for colocation

    i got 5 ips from my provider, how to add it?

    do i need edit /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0 and /etc/sysconfig/network file manually
    or it will set automatically after install cpanel > whm setup
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you need to set up ifcfg-eth0 so you can install cpanel
    the rest can bee added during the set up wizard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if there tutorial link the ifcfg-eth0 should be please share it

    in previous host, there is these lines in ifcfg-eth0 content, is this necessary?
    PREFIX=29
    DEFROUTE=yes
    IPV4_FAILURE_FATAL=yes
    IPV6INIT=no
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Example only set as your provider has assigned them

    DEVICE=eth0
    BROADCAST=111.111.111.7
    GATEWAY=111.111.111.1
    IPADDR=111.111.111.2
    NETMASK=255.255.255.248
    ONBOOT=yes
    TYPE=Ethernet
    IPV6INIT=no
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    It's important to keep in mind that invalid modification to the network configuration can result in a loss of access to your server. It's advised to consult with your data center or a qualified system administrator if you are not comfortable making these changes on your own.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice