Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

CGI-BIN alway created

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DavidR, Apr 22, 2005.

  1. DavidR

    DavidR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    CGI-BIN always created

    Is this a bug or a feature :confused:. No matter how I set it in account creation (or in Edit Setup for that matter), a CGI-BIN folder is created on new accounts. I am running WHM 10.0.0 cPanel 10.1.0-R30 on FC2. I have two VPS and it does the same on both. Is this normal?

    David
     
    #1 DavidR, Apr 22, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yes, it's normal for cPanel to do that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DavidR

    DavidR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thanks. If you say no to CGI access, does it just create a normal directory called CGI-BIN? Doesn't this seem confusing?

    David
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice