Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cgi-bin path changed

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by sozotech, Nov 30, 2016.

Tags:
  1. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After our one of our cPanel servers upgraded to version 60.0.25 one of the customers perl/CGI sites broke. For some reason calling just the script names in his program is saying the perl files are not found.

    If I include the cgi-bin in the path of his programs like so it works.

    use lib "/home/username/public_html/cgi-bin";

    What could have changed to cause this? Is there a way to set the path globally for his account?

    Best regards,
    Eric
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,659
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Eric,

    Could you verify if this system uses CloudLinux with CageFS enabled? Also, could you provide an example of a script used on the account to reproduce the issue?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, it is Cloud Linux with CageFS on. Below is a sanitized version of the script. Also, since posting this message we have also opened a ticket 8027625 but I am not sure it has been worked on yet.

    Thanks,
    Eric
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,659
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try running the following command and let us know if the issue persists:

    Code:
    cagefsctl --force-update
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, I ran that command and removed the path statement in the script and it is still not working so I had to put it back in.

    Eric
     
  6. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, mysteriously disabling CageFS and then re-enabling has fixed the site. We're gonna continue to monitor this. Not sure how that would fix it.

    Eric
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,659
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    This document may offer some insight on this topic:

    CloudLinux Documentation

    In particular, this entry:

    You can also reach out directly to CloudLinux support if you'd like them to take a closer look and determine how CageFS related to the specific issue:

    CloudLinux - Main | New template

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This same account and server is also having problems with installing Perl modules from cpanel. When I try to get a list of modules I get the following error: "There was a problem fetching the list of available modules."

    The only error I see in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log is the following when I open the perl modules page.

    Insecure dependency in chdir while running setgid at /usr/share/perl5/File/Find.pm line 834.

    Any clue on how to fix this. There error looks like a recurring problem but nothing else on the forum seems to have fixed it for me.

    Best regards,
    Eric
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,659
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice