The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CGI Counter not updating in Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ozarius, Jul 21, 2002.

  1. Ozarius

    Ozarius Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Whenever I hit the 'Commit Changes' button in the CGI Center / Counter, I get a page not found error and the counter is not set. I know I seen the answer to this question before but I can neither remember how to fix it or where to find it again. Thanks in advance for the answer. :)
     
  2. md201

    md201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i seen that all counter dat files ownership has been changed to NOBODY and hence it doesn't work.

    I will also check through cpanel and see it if gives the error.
     
  3. Ozarius

    Ozarius Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No one knows how to fix this? I remember it had something to do with the countedit.cgi or something like that. Any help would be awesome. :)
     
  4. TheVoice

    TheVoice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can't remember where exactly but if you find the txt file that the counter uses and chmod that to 777 it should work. Otherwise recreate the file and chmod to 777. This should be done via the command line.
     
  5. lowspeed

    lowspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the same error


    when i goto /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys

    the file exist.


    I wonder what the problem is :-/

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. saj

    saj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Cpanel bug

    Hello,

    I have faced the same issue and it is solved by running /scripts/upcp -f.

    Regards,
    Sajesh :)
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Probably wasn't worth reopening a 2 year old thread, though ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page