The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KLAMP, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. KLAMP

    KLAMP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi problem

    Hello
    cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi issue on my server the server did not solve the problem of the new established practice a cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi below aşamıyorum problem

    I'm trying to log in as [Removed] Yampa
    [Removed] / cgi-sys / defaultwebpage.cgi would help to solve the problem seems to be


    Server Configuration > Update Preferences > EDGE* Builds (Manual Update Only) > Save

    /scripts/upcp –force

    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf


    etc/init.d/cpanel restart

    etc/init.d/httpd restart
     

    Attached Files:

    • aaa.jpg
      aaa.jpg
      File size:
      75.2 KB
      Views:
      5
    #1 KLAMP, Oct 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 22, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to make sure the domain name resolves to the same IP address that it's assigned in WHM. Also, how long ago did you change the name servers at the registrar?

    Please keep in mind that it's not recommended to use the "EDGE" build tier on production machines. Updating to the "EDGE" build tier should not be used as a troubleshooting technique.

    Thank you.
     
  3. KLAMP

    KLAMP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    we update the name servers is 1-2 weeks, but he still continues because of this problem resolves the server took the format IP-address of the computer you see what you can do to solve the problem Start> Run> cmd
    I see it as I used on my server ip ping siteminismi.com but trying to open the site
    cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi
    buffer is getting erased dns can not solve the problem

    - - - Updated - - -

    we update the name servers is 1-2 weeks, but he still continues because of this problem resolves the server took the format IP-address of the computer you see what you can do to solve the problem Start> Run> cmd
    I see it as I used on my server ip ping siteminismi.com but trying to open the site
    cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi
    buffer is getting erased dns can not solve the problem
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend consulting with your web hosting provider so they can look into the issue and determine why the default cPanel page is loading. It's possible that your hosting provider will need to rebuild the Apache configuration file.

    Thank you.
     
  5. KLAMP

    KLAMP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I also did not restart apache apache compile the solution
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have root access to your system? If so, try rebuilding the Apache configuration file:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  7. KLAMP

    KLAMP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Unfortunately, the process did not work previously mentioned a strange situation
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate and let us know if you have root access to this system? This will help us to provide you with accurate troubleshooting steps.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page