Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Challenges with PHP-FPM: FCGI: attempt to connect to Unix domain socket fail

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by billmcollam, May 13, 2017.

  1. billmcollam

    billmcollam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    My problem is similar to the one on this thread, but the not entirely - so I created this new thread.

    I wanted to override the fpm pool config. So I updated /var/cpanel/ApachePHPFPM/system_pool_defaults.yaml as so:

    Code:
    pm: dynamic
    pm_max_children: 25
    pm_spare_servers: 2
    pm_start_servers: 2
    pm_max_spare_servers: 3
    pm_max_requests: 250
    pm_process_idle_timeout: 10
    slowlog: /var/logs/apache2/slowlog
    request_slowlog_timeout: { name: 'php_admin_value[request_slowlog_timeout]', value: 10s }
    And /var/cpanel/ApachePHPFPM/system.yaml:

    Code:
    daemonize: yes
    emergency_restart_threshold: 10
    emergency_restart_interval: 1m
    process_control_timeout: 10
    I then ran /scripts/php_fpm_config --rebuild --domain=mydomain.com

    This semed to go okay:
    Code:
    root@vps [/var/cpanel/ApachePHPFPM]# /scripts/php_fpm_config --rebuild --domain=mydomain.com
    info [php_fpm_config] rebuild_files: working on domain (mydomain.com)
    info [php_fpm_config] php-fpm: rebuild_files: restart fpm services for Apache
    info [php_fpm_config] php-fpm: fpm services restarted
    info [php_fpm_config] Rebuilding apache conf
    info [php_fpm_config] ensure_all_fpm_versions_start_on_reboot: started
    info [php_fpm_config] php-fpm: rebuild_files: attempting to have ea-php71-php-fpm start on reboot
    info [php_fpm_config] ensure_all_fpm_versions_start_on_reboot: completed
    But I immediately got the following errors in the apachelog

    Code:
    [Sat May 13 12:38:18.315586 2017] [proxy:error] [pid 20550:tid 139889074964224] (2)[B]No such file or directory[/B]: AH02454: FCGI: attempt to connect to Unix domain socket /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/var/run/php-fpm/e052082a6e5649ecf631cbb5460a54c838adacd4.sock (*) failed
    [Sat May 13 12:38:18.315669 2017] [proxy_fcgi:error] [pid 20550:tid 139889074964224] [client 213.233.148.8:57683] AH01079: failed to make connection to backend: httpd-UDS, referer: xxxxxx
    [Sat May 13 12:38:19.648054 2017] [proxy:error] [pid 20493:tid 139889179862784] (2)No such file or directory: AH02454: FCGI: attempt to connect to Unix domain socket /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/var/run/php-fpm/e052082a6e5649ecf631cbb5460a54c838adacd4.sock (*) failed
    Per the other thread - I did check that the directorys and files for the sockets existed. They did. So I'm not sure how to approach?
     
    #1 billmcollam, May 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2017
  2. billmcollam

    billmcollam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I also looked at the socket.... and all seemed to be in order.. myuser is the domain owner. (not sure what that '=' sign is at the end though.)

    srw-rw---- 1 myuser nobody 0 May 13 17:13 e052082a6e5649ecf631cbb5460a54c838adacd4.sock=
     
  3. billmcollam

    billmcollam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Consider this solved. Although I'm still not positive why. I eventually started overriding the specific domain pool instead of the system pool. Had the same problem... so I changed one config option at a time. Each one worked fine until I had them all the way I wanted. In retrospect - I must have had some kind of formatting issue in the beginning... (I was cutting and pasting from a text file via putty-ssh).
     
  4. cPanelJasonT

    cPanelJasonT Level 2 Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    83
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    Thank you for the update. Formatting is important, and sometimes when pasting into PuTTY it is easy to paste in extra characters.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice