Change an Account's Disk Partition ( /home2)

fdnven

Well-Known Member
Feb 14, 2006
120
1
168
Hi,

Just a quick question when changing a account to /home2 does the system delete the files in /home? And if not is it OK to delete the files in /home? Also is there a method to change all accounts on /home to /home 2 in mass?

Thanks
Frank
 

cPanelMichael

Administrator
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,913
2,203
363
Hello :)

You can move an account to another home directory via:

"WHM Home » Account Functions » Rearrange an Account"

This option moves the data from one partition to the other, and then creates a symbolic link at the original location. There is no need to delete any data because it's all moved to the target partition. There are no native options to rearrange multiple accounts at the same time, but you are welcome to open a feature request for this via:

Submit A Feature Request

Thank you.